Commentary selections to come…

cinema

Just wanted to update everyone who follows… I will be uploading a lot more commentary selections that pertain to film education and various valuable information concerning cinematic language in the coming weeks. So far here are the filmmakers you’ll hear from…

  • Martin Scorsese
  • Frank Darabont
  • David Cronenberg
  • Michael Mann
  • Ridley Scott
  • Tony Scott
  • Walter Murch
  • George Lucas
  • Steven Soderbergh
  • James Cameron
  • David Koepp
  • Paul Verhoeven
  • Christopher Nolan
  • Paul Thomas Anderson
  • Oliver Stone
  • Terry Gilliam
  • David Mamet
  • Francis Ford Coppola
  • Wim Wenders
  • John Sturges (the famous Bad Day At Black Rock commentary)
  • Rian Johnson
  • Darren Aronofsky
  • Wachowski Brothers (pre-Matrix)
  • and maaaaaaaaaaaaany more

…and I plan on finishing up the last of two of Fincher’s commentaries to see if I can get some juicy selections from him. There’s a plethora of technical information from him on one of the commentaries. It won’t stop with “big names” either. Once I am finished going through the vast amount of commentaries I have, I will move on to lesser known filmmakers, film scholars, indie filmmakers, etc.

I am also going to post my visual analysis / breakdown of Paul Thomas Anderson’s Cigarettes & Coffee – it is my own breakdown, as I see it due to my understanding of cinematic language.


6 thoughts on “Commentary selections to come…

    • there’s more videos on the YT channel – go check that out if you haven’t seen. But yeah, if you stick around I’m sure you’ll learn a lot about cinema! I’ve got much to share in the coming weeks and year.

    • yes, 110% i will. baby steps & stepping stones.. I’m trying to knock out the “big ones” first, before I move on to foreign, arthouse, indie. etc. But I may just vary it up in the sense that I won’t just knock out american filmmakers first, but for instance throw in a nice comp on eisenstein or something in between my knocking out of american filmmakers…etc. so yes of course.

Leave a Reply

